Open Poetry Competition – Torbay

Dear Poetry Lovers

I am sending your group details of the Torbay Open Poetry Competition with its first prize of a free weekend at Torbay Poetry Festival plus a cheque for £700.

Torbay Comp 

Good Writing,
Torbay Poetry Festival team
Patricia Oxley
Editor:  Acumen Literary Journal

 6 The Mount
Higher Furzeham
Brixham
Devon
TQ5 8QY
UK 

www.acumen-poetry.co.uk

 

About David Rollason

I am a writer, creative, inventive, observant, but the results are for you the reader to decide. There are things in my head constantly that I need to get out and into a readable form and this for now is my preferred medium. I am a simple being with complex workings. I am a complex being with simple logic. I am really just..... me.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Poetry Competition – Torbay

  1. Dear David,Thanks for sharing this I will definitely give it a go.I also picked up a non money winning but free to enter competition at Walmley library.Details on Home page | Poetry on Loan |   | |   | |   |   |   |   |   | | Home page | Poetry on LoanAbout Poetry on Loan Poetry on Loan promotes contemporary poetry through public libraries in the West Midlands Find out more about us What we do… | | | | View on http://www.poetryonloan.o... | Preview by Yahoo | | | |   |

    20 line poem on theme of Now and then. Free entry no cash prize but winner gets a paid performance in a West Midlands library, so good publicity for  a writing group. Just a thought.Sorry i missed the blog session but the download looks excellent.Thanks for all your efforts.See you next meeting. All the best Kate

    Like

  2. Thanks Kate, I’ll spread the word this week. Sounds good to me. D.

    Like

Leave a Reply

